# **Public Document Pack**

Minutes of the meeting of the **LICENSING COMMITTEE** held at the Council Offices, Whitfield on Tuesday, 24 May 2022 at 9.15 am.

Present:

Chairman: Councillor T A Bond

Councillors: P D Jull D G Beaney P M Brivio N J Collor D Hannent J P Haste M F Hibbert S C Manion R S Walkden

Officers: Democratic Services Officer

#### 1 <u>ELECTION OF A CHAIRMAN</u>

The Democratic Services Officer called for nominations for the Chairman of the Licensing Committee. It was moved by Councillor D Hannent duly seconded and

RESOLVED: That Councillor T A Bond be elected Chairman of the Committee for the ensuing municipal year.

## 2 <u>APPOINTMENT OF A VICE-CHAIRMAN</u>

The Chairman called for nominations for the Vice-Chairman of the Licensing Committee. It was moved by Councillor T A Bond, duly seconded and

RESOLVED: That Councillor P D Jull be appointed as Vice-Chairman of the Committee for the ensuing municipal year.

# 3 <u>APOLOGIES</u>

Apologies for absence were received from Councillors M Bates, D G Cronk, K Mills, D P Murphy and C D Zosseder.

#### 4 <u>APPOINTMENT OF SUBSTITUTE MEMBERS</u>

There were no substitute members appointed.

#### 5 DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

There were no declarations of interest made by Members.

#### 6 <u>MINUTES</u>

The Minutes of the meeting held on 2 March 2022 were approved as a correct record for signing by the Chairman.

### 7 <u>LICENSING ACT 2003 AND GAMBLING ACT 2005 - APPOINTMENT OF</u> <u>LICENSING SUB-COMMITTEES AND CHAIRMEN OF SUB-COMMITTEES</u>

Members considered the report of the Head of Regulatory Services which suggested the composition of the five Licensing Sub-Committees, each comprising of three members, to hear applications under the Licensing Act 2003 and Gambling Act 2005. Members were also asked to appoint the Chairmen of those sub-committees.

- RESOLVED: That the five Licensing Sub-Committees and their Chairmen for the ensuing Council year be as follows:
  - (A) Councillors T A Bond (Chairman), D G Cronk, P D Jull
  - (B) Councillors D P Murphy (Chairman), M F Hibbert, M Bates
  - (C) Councillors D Hannent (Chairman), K Mills, C D Zosseder
  - (D) Councillors N J Collor (Chairman), D G Beaney, S C Manion
  - (E) Councillors P M Brivio (Chairman), J P Haste, R S Walkden

The meeting ended at 9.18 am.